top of page

Waiting for December.



Marching under the November cool

Listening to the tunes of my steps

Conjuring rage to keep me warm

To keep the frost from reaching my heart


Marching under the November sky

Wishing if i had wings to fly

Away from the threat of my love

Far away from the tenderness of my heart


Marching under the November gloom

Trying to forget the smile

Forget the soft touch

The entrancing little voice


Marching under the November stars

Pacing away with fear from the deadly touch of love

A touch so delicate yet so fatal

The touch that's both a dream and a nightmare


Marching under the November candles

Counting birthday wishes from my demons

Enjoying the bittersweet of life

Smiling through the cold hell


Matching under the November moon

Waiting for love to fade in the ether

For snow to paint the roads pale

Waiting for December.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page